09 10 11 12
Blogging tips

Thursday, October 31, 2013

Witchy Women

The one who looks like Martha Washington is Moi.  That was not intentional.  My witch hat was ditched early on.

Monday, October 28, 2013

The year of ugly shoes

The third pair of ugly shoes for me this year.  The bad thing is that the other two are not part of a costume.

Sunday, October 27, 2013

Wednesday, October 23, 2013

Lots of Halloween fun

I'm not sure if this was in Williamson County, or if actually in Nashville, but in either case this was

near Nashville, Tennessee, U. S. A.

Sunday, October 20, 2013

Barn Dance

I would love to have this.  No, I don't have barn dances and no, I don't know where I would put it.
Wonder if I could make one . . . 

Wednesday, October 16, 2013

Sunrise over Wilson Lake

Beautiful sunrise looking east.
Wilson Lake, Tennessee River, North Alabama, The Shoals
October 2013

Thanks to my lucky friend, David, who has this view every day and chose to share this one using his iPhone.

Tuesday, October 15, 2013

Sunday, October 13, 2013


Two pieces of farm equipment make quick work of what looked to be a soybean field somewhere near Thompson Station and Columbia Tennessee.  Two huge trucks were alongside the field, possibly waiting to receive the crop.  I hope the neighboring homes had their windows closed.

Monday, October 7, 2013

Hokey, Pokey

Wild Poke Salad (or sallat, or sallit)
I rarely use actions or textures anymore, but used a Photoshop action here from Florabella.
Which one?  Sorry, Old-Timerz.

Wednesday, October 2, 2013

Tuesday, October 1, 2013

The cotton report

Contrary to what I had been hearing this year, the cotton crops look great.  Of course, that's to my non-farmer eye.  To me, if it looks mostly fluffy white when you look across the field, it's a good crop.
I hope the weather does what it's supposed to so they can have a good year.