09 10 11 12
Blogging tips

Wednesday, January 30, 2013

Lake Mead, Nevada

A windshield shot of Lake Mead in 2006.
It is very strange seeing that water color in the middle of the dessert.

Use my label "Arizona" for more.

Sunday, January 27, 2013

That's Ms. Piggy to you

Told you that I was digging deeper.
This is a pot bellied pig that my brother-in-law and his wife adopted/rescued about ten years ago now.  With some care and better eating habits, she thrived.
I haven't asked recently, but about a year ago they still had her.

Isn't she pretty?

Saturday, January 26, 2013

Friday, January 25, 2013


Universal Studios, Orlando, Florida

Every time I think I'm out of something to post, I just dig a little deeper.  Just because it wasn't taken the last few days doesn't mean it's not new to you.  And, I like going back through them, especially the vacation photos.

Thursday, January 24, 2013


No, not a volleyball from the movies.

Tennessee River, Florence/Muscle Shoals, Alabama
For those in the area, this was taken from the playground near the conference center at the Marriott
I have never seen this much spilling before (not that I keep up with it)

This was made from my new iPhone.  It is the first phone I've ever had with a decent camera.  I am pleased with this shot, so you may be seeing more phone shots.  Or, the new will wear off and you'll never see another one.

Monday, January 21, 2013

Barn charm

This was a lot of work.  I've wanted to get this barn on "film" for a long, long time.  There is no place to stop the car except right in the short drive of the house and I am rarely the passenger when passing.  A few blurry drive-bys and I finally had an opportunity without traffic to slow down enough to get a decent shot.  Early morning to boot.

Now, to just get a spring, summer and fall shot.  There's always something else I want.

Sharing with:

Lake Mead from Hoover Dam

Lake Mead from Hoover Dam visitor's overlook

Tuesday, January 15, 2013

Tuesday, January 8, 2013

Take a picture . . .

. . . it'll last longer.

This is a repost from a couple of years ago.  
I'm out of new things!

Monday, January 7, 2013

Saturday, January 5, 2013


This structure in Franklin, Tennessee has always intrigued me.  I finally stopped a couple of months ago to read the sign.
And of course take a couple of pictures.

Friday, January 4, 2013

Thursday, January 3, 2013